Customer Reviews

4.86 out of 5
See all 1516 reviews
Write a Review
  • All Reviews (1516)
  • Image (185)
  • Video (2)
  • All Star
    • All Star(1516)
    • 5 Star(1389)
    • 4 Star(86)
    • 3 Star(19)
    • 2 Star(7)
    • 1 Star(15)
Sort by:
Top Review
  • Top Review
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Reviews only from your country (Lao People's Democratic Republic)
|
Show Original

A part of the review has been auto-translated.

  • 31/10/2018

    This five-meter-long light-strip is composed of segments that are exactly 50 mm long and each contain three RGB-LEDs plus three series resistors to feed the whole from 12 Vdc. There is a cut-line between two segments, you can cut the ribbon there so that you can adjust the dimensions of the light tube. The strip is provided on the back with a good adhesive layer VHB Adhesive from 3M with protective sheet. After removal of the protective sheet, you can easily attach the strip to any smooth surface. The LEDs use the following currents: red LEDs 864 mA, blue LEDs 673 mA, green LEDs 723 mA. The internal resistance of the five meters for the red voltage line is 4.3 ohms, the blue voltage line 3.8 ohms and the green voltage line 3.8 ohms.

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 08/02/2018

    LEDs are good as long as you use 24 key Remote and have at least a 6A power supply, despite BG staff claiming 2A is enough cause "their 2A power supply is not ordinary, but much stronger then regular 2A"..... Yeah... Dont buy 44 key remote for this, I have several and the lights go crazy with all Ive tried. Please: If you are new to LED lighting, use the web or YT to educate yourself. Do NOT take advice from BG staff (just read a few answers in LED listings)

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 07/07/2015

    it is certainly cheap, but in use I had one segment stop working very quickly and had to be cut out - I think it was just bad manufacture. Also when running red and green together there is a considerable difference in output - you would expect red+green at full brilliance to produce yellow - in practice you have to considerably reduce the green output. However, for the price it is fine - this is much better than the old sequential red then green then blue LED strip.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • honmy
    KR
    08/04/2018

    I've finished my lighting interstable for a cheaper price than I expected.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 07/03/2019

    Perfekt um Beleuchtungsideen zu realisieren! die Artikel waren alle ok und es gab nichts zu bemängeln! Wir haben eine ganze Wohnung mit mehr als 30 Meter led Band ausgestattet. Alles per alexa steuerbar. Ich kann bei dem Preis nur weiterempfehlen. Es dauert halt 3 Wochen bis die Sachen da sind. Die Qualität ist absolut ok.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 20/02/2020

    4.67 stars. These are good. But my notes: As described, there is no rubber seal over the top of the entire strip. These are definitely not waterproof (and the seller has correctly stated that, but i wanted to re-iterate it) Because of that i get a little worried that an led or resistor might just fall off or get snagged on something due to sharp edges of the components. Note: This LED strip does not come with either a controller/power supply or remote control. Note also: that these are actually a number of 12 inch strips that are manually all soldered together to make up 5 meters length. (see picture) Due to the way it was packaged on the reel, there is a little section of 'kink' (shown in picture) where i suspect that if a component did fall off, it would be at that point. However. They do all light and do exactly match an already existing strip of 5050 led for colour brightness and intensity. Th other good thing is that it comes equipped with both female and male connectors. (one at each end) Thats a big thing for me as it makes fitting into an exisitng set up a piece of cake. :) Very happy.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 04/02/2020

    Good quality

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 16/02/2022

    Reviewing the 5m RGB LED Strip Light. The LEDs came packed in standard plastic shipping bag. Opening the bag we find the LED strips (I ordered 2x) in their own zip lock bag. The bags feel robust and light so there is not much chance of shipping damage but with rough handling I could see some damage being done because there is no other padding added. In this case the LEDs arrived in good condition so no complaints here. The LEDs are of type SMD5050 and they are placed at medium density giving 300 LEDs per strip. Giving the LED strips a test with Red, Green and Blue colors showed that Red had a slight pinky color. This may have been just the camera I was using hitting peek saturation. In real life the Red color is more vibrant than shown. The standard plug adapter made it easy to integrate with my existing system for testing so happy with that. Overall a good unit to have.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 26/11/2020

    the product has arrived very quickly and well packed.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 02/05/2016

    These are a great value for the price, arrived quickly. Solder pads are easy to cut and solder, and set up my PC and table lighting perfectly. The density is amazing too allowing an almost uniform lighting.

    Comments
    Show Original
Show:

    Total 0 pages

    Go to page

    Go

    You might be interested in

    recommendation for you
    • US$13.99
    • US$8.49
    • US$20.99
    • US$3.91
    • US$9.77
    • US$4.08
    • US$5.77
    • US$6.40
    • US$5.39
    • US$11.99
    • US$12.58
    • US$4.92
    • US$7.53
    • US$6.52
    • US$6.30
    • US$4.18
    • US$3.47
    • US$12.99